Four Baseball Players Named All-WAC

May 24, 2011

MESA, Ariz. - Louisiana Tech's Kyle Roliard and Mike Jefferson were named all-Western Athletic Conference first team while Mark Threlkeld and Ryan Gebhardt received second team all-WAC honors as announced by the WAC office late Tuesday.

Roliard, a junior from Spring, Texas, led Louisiana Tech and was 11th in the league with a .338 batting average this season and was second on the team with 40 runs scored. His 73 hits are second in the league.

Jefferson, a redshirt junior from Cincinnati, Ohio, was third in the league with a 3.13 ERA as he posted a 6-3 record from the mound. He led the league with 10 pickoffs and was fourth in the WAC as opponents managed a .240 batting average against him. He finished fifth in the league this season with 67 strikeouts.

Threlkeld, a junior from Monroe, was one of two Bulldogs on the all-WAC second team as he was second in the league in home runs (8), ninth in runs scored (43), sixth in doubles (17) and sixth in hits (66).

Joining Threlkeld on the second team is Ryan Gebhardt, a freshman from Monroe. Gebhardt hit .331 in 45 games played with 41 hits and 20 runs scored.

For complete coverage of Bulldog Baseball, please visit the official home of Louisiana Tech Athletics at

OF - Aaron Judge, Fr., Fresno State
OF - Dusty Robinson, Jr., Fresno State
OF - Kyle Roliard, Jr., Louisiana Tech
OF - Tanner Waite, Jr., New Mexico State
1B - Jordan Ribera, Sr., Fresno State
1B - Brock Stassi, Sr., Nevada
1B - Danny Stienstra, Sr., San Jose State
2B - Kolten Wong, Jr., Hawai'i
3B - Danny Muno, Sr., Fresno State
SS - Garrett Weber, Sr., Fresno State
C - Austin Wynns, So., Fresno State
DH - Zack Swasey, Jr., Hawai'i
SP - Greg Gonzalez, Sr., Fresno State
SP - Mike Jefferson, Jr., Louisiana Tech
SP - Roberto Padilla, Jr., San Jose State
RP - Scott Coffman, Jr., New Mexico State

OF - Brennan Gowens, Jr., Fresno State
OF - Brian Barnett, Sr., Nevada
OF - Nick Melino, Jr., Nevada
OF - Craig Hertler, Sr., San Jose State
1B - Jeff Van Doornum, Sr., Hawai'i
2B - Parker Hipp, So., New Mexico State
3B - Mark Threlkeld, Jr., Louisiana Tech
SS - Ryan Gebhardt, Fr., Louisiana Tech
SS - Braden Shipley, Fr., Nevada
SS - Tyler Forney, Jr., New Mexico State
C - Derrick Chung, Jr., Sacramento State
DH - Zac Fisher, So., New Mexico State
SP - Josh Poytress, Jr., Fresno State
SP - Troy Marks, Jr., Nevada
SP - Esteban Guzman, Jr., San Jose State
RP - Lenny Linsky, Jr., Hawai'i

Player of the Year: Dusty Robinson, Jr., Fresno State

Pitcher of the Year: Greg Gonzalez, Sr., Fresno State

Freshman of the Year: Aaron Judge, Fresno State

Coach of the Year: Mike Trapasso, Hawai'i

Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned