2008 Baseball Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 23-31
  • PCT .426
  • Conf 7-23
  • PCT .233
  • Streak L1
  • Home 18-12
  • Away 5-17
  • Neutral 0-2

Scheduled Games

  • Feb 22 (Fri) 6:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 14-5
  • Feb 23 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 13-1
  • Feb 24 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 17-0
  • Feb 26 (Tue) 2:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 8-4
  • Feb 26 (Tue) 5:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 8-1
  • Feb 27 (Wed) 6:30 PM
    Monroe, La.
    W, 11-7
  • Feb 29 (Fri) 12:30 PM
    College Station, Texas
    L, 8-9
  • Mar 1 (Sat) 12:30 PM
    Ohio State
    College Station, Texas
    L, 4-7
  • Mar 2 (Sun) 3:00 PM
    College Station, Texas
    L, 4-7
  • Mar 4 (Tue) 6:30 PM
    at Baylor
    Waco, Texas
    W, 9-6
  • Mar 5 (Wed) 4:00 PM
    at Baylor
    Waco, Texas
    L, 6-7
  • Mar 8 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    L, 0-5
  • Mar 9 (Sun) 12:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 3-0
  • Mar 9 (Sun) 3:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 5-4
  • Mar 11 (Tue) 6:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    L, 2-11
  • Mar 14 (Fri) 6:00 PM
    vs Tennessee-Martin
    Ruston, La.
    W, 8-5
  • Mar 15 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    vs Tennessee-Martin
    Ruston, La.
    W, 6-1
  • Mar 16 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    vs Tennessee-Martin
    Ruston, La.
    W, 11-6
  • Mar 18 (Tue) 6:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 10-4
  • Mar 20 (Thu) 8:00 PM
    WAC *
    at Nevada
    Reno, Nev.
    L, 6-11
  • Mar 21 (Fri) 8:00 PM
    WAC *
    at Nevada
    Reno, Nev.
    L, 3-14 7
  • Mar 22 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    WAC *
    at Nevada
    Reno, Nev.
    L, 6-7
  • Mar 22 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    WAC *
    at Nevada
    Reno, Nev.
    L, 4-6
  • Mar 28 (Fri) 6:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs San Jose State
    Ruston, La.
    L, 6-11
  • Mar 29 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs San Jose State
    Ruston, La.
    W, 7-2
  • Mar 29 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs San Jose State
    Ruston, La.
    W, 12-11 14
  • Mar 30 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    vs San Jose State
    Ruston, La.
    Cancelled
  • Apr 2 (Wed) 6:30 PM
    Natchitoches, La.
    Postponed
  • Apr 3 (Thu) 6:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Sacramento State
    Ruston, La.
    L, 2-17 7
  • Apr 4 (Fri) 8:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Sacramento State
    Ruston, La.
    Cancelled
  • Apr 5 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Sacramento State
    Ruston, La.
    L, 7-13
  • Apr 5 (Sat) 4:30 PM
    WAC *
    vs Sacramento State
    Ruston, La.
    L, 4-6
  • Apr 11 (Fri) 8:05 PM
    WAC *
    at Fresno State
    Fresno, Calif.
    L, 5-14
  • Apr 12 (Sat) 4:05 PM
    WAC *
    at Fresno State
    Fresno, Calif.
    L, 8-9
  • Apr 12 (Sat) 7:45 PM
    WAC *
    at Fresno State
    Fresno, Calif.
    L, 1-11 7
  • Apr 13 (Sun) 3:00 PM
    WAC *
    at Fresno State
    Fresno, Calif.
    L, 0-8
  • Apr 18 (Fri) 8:00 PM
    WAC *
    at San Jose State
    San Jose, Calif.
    L, 1-11 7
  • Apr 19 (Sat) 3:00 PM
    WAC *
    at San Jose State
    San Jose, Calif.
    L, 3-8
  • Apr 19 (Sat) 6:00 PM
    WAC *
    at San Jose State
    San Jose, Calif.
    L, 2-3
  • Apr 20 (Sun) 3:00 PM
    WAC *
    at San Jose State
    San Jose, Calif.
    L, 2-4
  • Apr 23 (Wed) 6:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 12-10
  • Apr 25 (Fri) 6:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Hawai'i
    Ruston, La.
    L, 7-13
  • Apr 26 (Sat) 1:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Hawai'i
    Ruston, La.
    L, 4-8
  • Apr 26 (Sat) 4:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Hawai'i
    Ruston, La.
    W, 14-4 7
  • Apr 27 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Hawai'i
    Ruston, La.
    W, 10-9
  • Apr 29 (Tue) 6:00 PM
    Grambling, La.
    W, 13-3
  • May 2 (Fri) 6:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Nevada
    Ruston, La.
    W, 9-3
  • May 3 (Sat) 2:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Nevada
    Ruston, La.
    L, 4-8
  • May 4 (Sun) 1:00 PM
    WAC *
    vs Nevada
    Ruston, La.
    L, 5-7 10
  • May 4 (Sun) 4:30 PM
    WAC *
    vs Nevada
    Ruston, La.
    L, 0-2
  • May 6 (Tue) 6:30 PM
    Lafayette, La.
    L, 3-4
  • May 7 (Wed) 6:30 PM
    Natchitoches, La.
    L, 1-7
  • May 13 (Tue) 6:00 PM
    Ruston, La.
    W, 15-5
  • May 16 (Fri) 4:05 PM
    WAC *
    at New Mexico State
    Las Cruces, N.M.
    W, 5-4
  • May 16 (Fri) 7:05 PM
    WAC *
    at New Mexico State
    Las Cruces, N.M.
    L, 11-14
  • May 17 (Sat) 7:05 PM
    WAC *
    at New Mexico State
    Las Cruces, N.M.
    W, 7-6
  • May 18 (Sun) 2:05 PM
    WAC *
    at New Mexico State
    Las Cruces, N.M.
    L, 13-15
  • May 22 (Thu) TBA
    vs WAC Tournament
    Ruston, La.
  • May 23 (Fri) TBA
    vs WAC Tournament
    Ruston, La.
  • May 24 (Sat) TBA
    vs WAC Tournament
    Ruston, La.
  • May 25 (Sun) TBA
    vs WAC Tournament
    Ruston, La.