<b>Victor Lange</b>

Men's Golf

Victor Lange Named First Team All-Louisiana

June 12, 2016

LAKE CHARLES, La. - Golfer Victor Lange, a recent Louisiana Tech graduate and three-time NCAA Regional participant, was named to the 2016 First Team All-Louisiana men's golf team this weekend after his senior season capped off an illustrious career in Ruston.

Lange finished his senior campaign ranked No. 120 in the nation after helping to lead Louisiana Tech to its first conference championship since 1980. An All-Conference USA First Team selection, he was the only C-USA golfer to receive C-USA Golfer of the Week honors three separate times over the past season. Twice he registered a season-low round of 7-under-par 65 and both in critical moments. The first came in the final round of stroke play at the Conference USA Championship where he jumped several spots to force a playoff with UAB's Taylor Eyster for medalist honors. The second came in Tuscon, Arizona where he tied a collegiate course record at The Gallery Golf Club.

A native of South Africa, Lange won the individual title at the UTSA Oak Hills Invitational in February while his 8-under-par 205 at the Sam Hall Intercollegiate tied for sixth among the best performances (relative to par) in the conference this season.

Lange's 72.50 average this season led the Bulldogs while his career average of 72.67 set a new school record, one of many that Lange owns. Last season he tied the school record for a single round with a 10-under-par 62 card at Squire Creek Country Club.

For complete coverage of Bulldog Golf, please follow Louisiana Tech Golf on social media at @LATechGolf (Twitter) and /LATechGolf (Facebook) or visit the official home of Louisiana Tech Athletics at LATechSports.com.

2016 All-Louisiana Men's Golf

First Team
Zach Wright, LSU
Martin Eriksson, McNeese State
Haraldur Magnus, UL-Lafayette
Victor Lange, Louisiana Tech
Luis Gagne, LSU

Second Team
Eric Ricard, LSU
Fernando Cruz Valle, UL-Lafayette
Jack Lee, Nicholls State
James Anstiss, Southeastern Louisiana
Andreas Krokeide, McNeese State

Golfer of the Year: Zach Wright, LSU
Freshman of the Year: Luis Gagne, LSU
Coach of the Year: Austin Burk, McNeese State

Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned